Marble Institute of America Board of Directors

L to R: David Carnevale, David Castellucci, Jesús Gonzáles IV, Jon Lancto
Tony Malisani, Dan Rea, Brenda Edwards, Michael Schlough, Arik Grebelsky
Patrick Perus, Claus Larsen, Robert Zavagno, and Jonathan Zanger.

2015 Officers

Dan Rea
17482 Granite West Road
Cold Spring, MN 56320-2593
Phone: 320.685.3621 Fax: 320.685.8490

Term Expires 2015

Vice President:
David Castellucci
Kenneth Castellucci & Associates, Inc
9 New England Way
Lincoln, RI 02865
Phone: 401.333.5400 Fax: 401.333.5420

Term Expires 2015
Zone 1: Northeast: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island, and Vermont

Jon Lancto
Surface Products, Inc.
18623 Northline Drive
Cornelius, NC 28031
Phone: 704.896.8677 Fax: 704.896.0017

Term Expires 2016
Zone 3: Southeast: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee

David Carnevale
Carnevale & Lohr, Inc.
6521 Clara St.
Bell Gardens, CA 90201
Phone: 562.927.8311 Fax: 562.806.2797

Term Expires 2018
Zone 7: Pacific: Alaska, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Oregon and Washington

Past President:
Tony Malisani
Malisani, Inc.
1101 – 8th Avenue North
Great Falls, MT 59401
Phone: 406.761.0108 Fax: 406.727.8539

Term Expires 2015
Zone 6: Rocky Mountain: Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, New Mexico, Utah, and Wyoming

2015 Board of Directors

Brenda Edwards
TexaStone Quarries
1400 Sherrod Road
P.O. Box 38
Garden City, TX 79739
Phone: 432.354.2569 Fax: 432.354.2669

Term Expires 2018
Zone 5: Mid-South: Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Oklahoma, and Texas

Jesús Gonzáles IV
WBT De Mexico SA De CV
Belisario Dominguez 1779 Col. Obispado
Monterrey, NL
MEXICO 64060
Phone: + 52 81 8390 5005 Fax: + 52 81 8390 5009

Term Expires 2017
Zone 9: Central & South America, Mexico, Puerto Rico, and the Caribbean

Arik Grebelsky
A. Grebelsky & Son
4 Hamelacha Street
Har-Tuv A Industrial Zone, 99065 ISRAEL
Phone: +972.2.9996090 Fax: +972.2.9996040

Term Expires 2016
Zone 11: Africa, Asia, Australia, Middle East and Philippines

Claus F. Larsen
Via Carriona 400
Carrara 54031 ITALY
Phone: +39.0585.855.460 Fax: +39.0585.504.322

Term Expires 2016
Zone 10: Europe

Joshua Levinson
Artistic Tile
520 Secaucus Rd.
Secaucus, NJ 07094
Phone: 201.864.7000

Term Expires 2019
Zone 2: Mid-Atlantic: District of Columbia, Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Virginia, and West Virginia

Patrick Perus
Polycor Inc.
139 rue St. Pierre
Quebec City, Quebec, Canada G1K 8B9
Phone: (418) 692-4695 Fax: ( 418)692.0981

Term Expires 2015
Zone 8: Canada

Michael P. Schlough
Park Industries, Inc.
6301 Saukview Drive
St. Cloud, MN 56303
Phone: 320.251.5077 Direct: 320.229.3434 Fax: 320.229.3496

Term Expires 2017
Zone 13: Associate Members

Bernard Van Etten III
Murphy Marble Co.
11756 South Halsted St.
Chicago, IL 60628
Phone: 773.928.7114

Term Expires 2019
Zone 4: Midwest: Iowa, Indiana, Illinois, Kansas, Kentucky, Michigan Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, and Wisconsin

Robert Zavagno
Cleveland Marble Mosaic Co
4595 Hinckley Industrial Parkway
Cleveland, OH 44109
Phone: 216.749.2840 Fax: 216.749.2226

Term Expires 2018
Zone 12: At-Large

MIA Board of Directors Nominations
2015 Call for Candidates
(2016-2020 Term on the MIA Board of Directors)

Here's your chance to help lead the association dedicated to enhancing the professionalism and success of the natural stone industry. MIA is currently seeking stone industry professionals to serve a five-year term (2016-2010) on its board of directors from the following zones:

  • Zone 1: Northeast: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island, and Vermont
  • Zone 6: Rocky Mountain: Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, New Mexico, Utah, and Wyoming
  • Zone 8: Canada

Nominations are being accepted until August 31, 2015. A nomination form will be available in February 2015.

MIA Executive Staff

Executive Vice President & CEO
Jim Hieb, CAE
380 E. Lorain Street, Oberlin, OH 44074
Phone: 440.250.9222 Fax: 440-774-9222

Professional Staff at MIA Headquarters in Oberlin, Ohio

Technical Director
Chuck Muehlbauer
5743 Spruce Street
St. Cloud, Minnesota 56303
Phone: 320.230.0728 — Fax: 866.213.5196

CEU Administrator
Sarah B. Kelly
Phone: 605.302.0113 — Fax: 605.302.0115