Migliore Award for Lifetime Achievement

2014 MIA President Tony Malisani of Malisani, Inc. presenting Jeffrey Matthews with the 2014 Migliore Award for Lifetime Achievement.

Established in 2003 to recognize an individual who has made extraordinary contributions to the natural stone industry and the Marble Institute of America. The award is named for MIA's long-time Technical Director, the late Vincent R. Migliore, who was its first recipient. Award winners are chosen by a panel of judges including the MIA Board of Directors and Past Presidents from nominations submitted by the MIA membership.

Entry Deadline: Friday, July 10, 2015

Selection Criteria

  • Successful and notable accomplishments within the framework of a professional career in natural stone;
  • The intensity of involvement and dedication to the activities and objectives of MIA;
  • Contributions made to furthering professionals within the natural stone industry;
  • National recognition, competence, or contributions to other associations and organizations serving the natural stone industry.

General Entry Rules and Entry Form — Available April 1, 2015

2014 Award Winner

2014 — Jeffrey Matthews, Trade International, Inc.

Past Award Recipients

2013 — Jesús González III, MARBLE WORLD, S.A. DE C.V.
2012 — Paul Vigna, Artisan Tile and Marble Company of New Jersey, Inc.
2011 — Ronald (Ron) Alan Busse, Busse Marble Company
2010 — Chester A. Smith, Chester A. Smith, Inc.
2009 — Terry O'Neill, Columbia Marble Company, Inc.
2008 — Louie Carnevale, Carnevale & Lohr, Inc.
2007 — Vic Green, VIC International
2006 — Bernie J. Polak, Denver Marble Company
2005 — Malcolm Cohen, Miller Druck Specialty Contracting Co.
2004 — Joe Kapcheck, J. Kapcheck & Company
2003 — Vincent R. Migliore, Marble Institute of America