Pinnacle Awards

Join natural stone professionals from around the world in entering the Pinnacle Awards competition. These highly coveted awards are given to projects whose beauty, creativity, ingenuity, and craftsmanship exemplify professional mastery in the use of natural stone in commercial and residential applications. As a Pinnacle Award winner, you will receive widespread recognition for your professional accomplishments.

The 2017 Pinnacle Awards will be presented January 31, 2018 at TISE in Las Vegas, NV.

Entry Deadline:  July 21, 2017

2017 Pinnacle Call For Entry and Submission Guidelines

Pinnacle and Tucker Design Awards Fax/Mail Entry Form



Upon receipt of entry, a link will be emailed to each entrant to upload the Project Submission.

Enter one or mutliple projects into the Pinnacle Awards, the Tucker Design Awards or both programs using our new online entry portal. Or, use the Fax/Mail Entry Form to print and send your entries to MIA+BSI.

Vitoria Stone Fair-Marmomac Latin America continues to sponsor the Kitchen of the Year and Bath of the Year awards. Winners will receive a free trip to the Vitoria Stone Fair-Marmomac Latin America, held annually in Espirito Santo, Brazil. 

The Grande Pinnacle Award, sponsored by Marmomac, is presented to the best project across all categories. The Grande Pinnacle Award is created by Tobia Scarpa, an award-winning architect, designer, and restoration specialist in Verona, Italy. The award also entitles the winner to round-trip economy airfare, lodging, and registration to Marmomac.

Additionally, a Grande Pinnacle Award will be presented to one architect of the winning project.

Marmomac will present a Grande Pinnacle Award to the architect from the firm involved in the winning project. In addition, the architect will win a trip to Marmomac to attend Veronafiere's week-long continuing education program on designing with natural stone. The winner will receive round-trip economy airfare and complimentary hotel for five nights, as well as local meals and transportation, while taking part in this 20+ AIA/CES program.

Pinnacle Award Categories

  • Commercial Interior
  • Commercial Exterior
  • Residential Interior/Exterior
  • Renovation/Restoration
  • Kitchen of the Year 
  • Bath of the Year

The Pinnacle Awards are open to all MIA+BSI member companies. Project teams must include at least one MIA+BSI member company.

MIA+BSI members are also eligible to enter their project into the Tucker Design Awards competition with one single entry.  Additional entry fees apply.

Electronic Submissions
Pinnacle Award submissions are now digital.  A Dropbox link will be emailed to entrants upon receipt of the entry form.

Entry Deadline: July 21, 2017

2017 Pinnacle Call For Entry and Submission Guidelines

Pinnacle and Tucker Design Awards Fax/Mail Entry Form


Thank You to Our Pinnacle Award Sponsors

Grande Pinnacle Award:


Commercial Awards:


Residential Awards:


Renovation/Restoration Awards:


Kitchen of the Year/Bath of the Year Awards:


Awards Luncheon:




StonExpo Countertop IQ Covering 2016 Middle East Stone Stones of North America
end of peel ad removal