Tucker Design Awards

  2018 Tucker Design Awards

  Presented February 25, 2018
  at The Tobin Center in San Antonio, TX

  Entry Deadline Externded to July 28, 2017

  2018 Tucker Call for Entries and Submission Guidelines




Shortly after receipt of entry and payment, a link will be emailed to each entrant to upload the Project Submission.

Enter one or mutliple projects into the Tucker Design Awards, the Pinnacle Awards or both programs using our new online entry portal.

NOTE:  for DVD requirement, use this address -
36 Cougar Lane
Chestertown, NY 12817

The 2018 Tucker Design Awards Jury:

Robert Golde, PLA, FASLA Principal, Towers|Golde Landscape Architects, New Haven, CT
Brigham Keehner, AIA, LEED AP Senior Associate, Bohlin Cywinski Jackson, New York, NY
Michael Garrison, Professor of Architecture, University of Texas at Austin, TX

The 2018 Tucker Design Awards submissions will be juried August 25, 2017.


Initiated by Building Stone Institute in 1977, the Tucker Design Awards are recognized as one of the most prestigious architectural design awards in the country. Tucker Design Awards honor those who have achieved excellence in design through the incorporation and use of natural stone in building or landscape projects. Tucker Design Awards are presented biennially. Click here for the history of the Tucker Design Awards.


Tucker Design Award PyramidsJurors
Each Tucker Design Award event utilizes a unique set of jurors who are steemed members of the design professionals from whom the award submission is received. Jury members enjoy exposure to work from around the world as well as the challenging role of choosing the winners. Entries typically range from large commercial projects, to private residences, public monuments and private gardens. The winning selection is purely subjective to each jury.


How to Submit
Entries and Submissions are electronic.  Shortly after receipt of Entry Form and payment, a link to upload the project submission will be emailed to entrant.

MIA+BSI members may enter both the Pinnacle Awards and Tucker Design Awards with one entry.  Enter by July 21, 2017.


2018 Tucker Call for Entries and Submission Guidelines



Countertop IQ Stones of North America